Quilting and Contractions “Pressure Waves”

Posted on Updated on

I started a 9-patch quilt for the baby today.  I wanted to do something more creative, but I don’t have the patience right now to cut out a bunch of different size pieces, so I went with the simple route of a 9-patch.  It is completely random in  pattern.

While sewing today, I’ve had a lot of Braxton-Hicks contractions.  I don’t remember having them this much with Liam.  I guess my uterus just knows what it’s doing.

Today I listened to my Hypnotic Childbirth #1 c.d. from Hypnobabies.  I really got into it today.  My whole body tingled while in hypnosis.  I was about twenty minutes into the c.d. when Damon came upstairs.  Liam was asleep.  I could hear him getting some food.  Then all of a sudden the c.d. stopped.  I opened my eyes, and said “Damon.” He quickly restarted the c.d.  He thought I was asleep even though I was fully aware that he was close by.  When I opened my eyes, I had no desire to move any other part of my body.  Once he started the c.d. back, I was quickly able to get back into a deep state of hypnosis.  When it was over, I asked him why he thought it was a good idea to pause the c.d.  He thought I was asleep so he decided to check and see if I really was or not.  I asked that he not do that again.  🙂  It was an easy mistake to make, especially with how relaxed women appear when they are using Hypnobabies.

Leave a Reply

