Lovely Evening with my husband

Posted on

D and I had our first night away from Liam last night.  It was a very nice day and although I missed Liam, I know he was having fun with his Grandpa.  Damon and I enjoyed massages at a local place in Chattanooga.  Then went and saw Up in the Air.  I enjoyed the movie.  A very different perspective on life, but really made you think about things.  Then we had planned to go to Alleia’s (sp?) but it turned out that they were closed.  So instead we headed over to the Terminal Restaurant and Brewery to enjoy some local fare. The food was really good, we had maple chipotle pulled pork nachos for an appetizer and then I had a black bean burger and D had some sandwich that was rolled up like a calzone.  D also got to enjoy a nice beer while I sampled some tea.  It was a very relaxing weekend after teaching Hypnobabies and coaching basketball.

Leave a Reply

