I’m in love with this mei tai baby carrier, and this wrap, and these shoes…

Posted on Updated on

So I finished my friend Heather’s baby carrier last night.  It isn’t what I originally envisioned.  It is so much better.  I hate to give it away, but I have way too many carriers and know that I can make one for myself later if  I really want to.  Heather’s baby shower is today and I’m really excited to go.  I hope she likes it.  I made a wrap for her also and a pair of cute little cloth shoes for her baby boy.

I should thank my husband and my son for allowing me the time to work on these.  Every night this week, they let me take an hour or more after work to be in my sewing room.  Liam did great by playing his piano while I sewed or sliding down the stairs.  Damon has been great making dinner throughout the week.  I’m so glad he is a good cook.

3 thoughts on “I’m in love with this mei tai baby carrier, and this wrap, and these shoes…

    Megan said:
    March 6, 2010 at 5:53 pm

    I love both wraps, but that top one is beautiful!

    Inexplicable Ways said:
    March 10, 2010 at 11:59 am

    Gorgeous!!!!!!! and the booties are fantastic!

    thevfamily said:
    March 12, 2010 at 4:56 pm

    This is fantastic! I had a very hard time finding a wrap/carrier that would work with my small frame and petite figure. It seemed everything I found would not secure tightly enough. I have ended up with a moby wrap, but this one that you made looks like it would have been superb for me. Your friend Heather is in for a real treat!

Leave a Reply

