Can I have a beer?

Posted on Updated on

Last night when I got home from work, my husband asks, “You don’t think you’re going to have the baby tonight, are you?”

Me–“No, I don’t think so, why?”

Husband– “Good, I’m gonna have a beer.”

Me–“Man, I want to have one, bummer. ”

Now why am I blogging about this.  Well, I couldn’t figure out why my husband would be wondering if I was going to have a baby last night and how that connected to him having a beer.  A few hours later I asked him why he asked me about the baby. 

He says, “I keep forgetting that we don’t have to drive anywhere this time if you go into labor.”

I laughed, because I hadn’t made that connection in my brain.  I guess it is hard to remember sometimes that we are planning a homebirth and if he wants a beer here or there, it really won’t affect him and the need to drive to the midwife’s house or a hospital urgently. 

I love my husband, he keeps me going lately and he is very funny.

My friend Julie from www.inexplicableways.com  posted on her blog just today this funny cartoon clip.  Kind of appropriate timing, don’t you think?

Leave a Reply

