Nesting through freezer meals

Posted on

Today Damon, Liam and I headed to the grocery store for a monster shopping trip to purchase supplies to make a bunch of freezer meals.  I borrowed the book, “Don’t Panic-Dinner’s in the Freezer,” by Susie Martinez, Vanda Howell & Bonnie Garcia.  We bought a ton of food, filled two grocery carts. We were out of there within an hour thanks to a well planned out shopping list and the fact that we split up to find everything.  I don’t know that I’ve ever spent that much at a grocery store.  Today after the Michigan State/UT basketball game, I began making a lot of the freezer meals.  Unfortunately I missed most of the Baylor/Duke game but caught the tail end of it.

So far, I’ve made…

Meatballs

Meatloaf

Hawaiian Chicken

Honey Pecan Chicken

Farmer’s Casserole

Hashbrown Casserole

Barbeque Spareribs

Sante Fe Hot Dip

Honey Pork Chops

Each of these made 2-3 meals and they were the smallest serving.  We plan to make more…

English Toffee

Dutch Apple Pies

Brownies

Homemade Hot Fudge Sauce

Coconut Chocolate Cookies

Gooey Caramel Cinnamon Rolls

Chocolate Orange Mouse

Beef Brisket with Barbecue Sauce

Chicken Enchiladas

We are going to be so set with food.  I didn’t do this when Liam was born, but I’m glad I was able to make so much today.  We will work on the rest of the stuff throughout the week and maybe make some more on the weekend.  I’m going to have to purchase this book because I have no desire to make photo copies of so many recipes.  I hope they taste good and that our freezer continues to work.

Leave a Reply

