Choosing Happiness

Posted on Updated on

I think that people sometimes forget that they can choose their mood.  I know that I do sometimes, however the past couple of days, I’m remembering my choices.  I’m glad that I’m choosing to be happy, choosing to be patient, and remembering that most things are out of my control and I just need to go with the flow to maintain my happiness.

Hypnobabies is helping quite a bit with my mood too.  The joyful pregnancy affirmations remind me that the baby will choose it’s birthday.  They remind me that I’m healthy, the baby is healthy and the combination of those two make me happy.

One thought on “Choosing Happiness

    kmiller246 said:
    April 15, 2010 at 5:36 pm

    Very good points. I think parenting and pregnancy are the best at teaching control over one’s emotions and patience…both are very hard lessons to learn. I’m finding that I myself have to be patient for your baby to come. Lol. He or she will most definitely come when they are ready 🙂 Keep up the positive attitude and affirmations. I’m here if you need me for anything, but you know that.

Leave a Reply

