Cloth Baby Wipes

Posted on Updated on

I’ve been meaning to make these for a while and just got around to doing it this week.  Cloth baby wipes were on the agenda.  We use cloth diapers, so why shouldn’t we use cloth wipes.  My husband will probably still use the throw away wipes, at least for a while, but I think that these will work just as well.  They are flannel on one side, jersey on the other, with a zig-zag stitch around the edge.  I made them 8 x 8 inches and a few that are 5 x 8 inch.  They will fit in a travel wipe case when folded over.  I have stuff to make a spray for the wipes.

I plan to use a mixture of water, Dr. Bonner’s baby soap, tea tree oil, lavender and baby oil in a spray bottle.  We can spray the wipes with it and then use them to clean up after a diaper change.  I plan to do some part time EC too, but I know that at least in the beginning won’t do it full time.

I think the wipes turned out really nice.  I will probably make some more in a different pattern in the future, but this is what I had on hand.

And yes, if you are stalking me right now, I’m still pregnant, 41 weeks.  Baby will come in it’s own time and I’m very content with that fact.  He or she knows when she needs to be born.  I did take off yesterday and today and my mom is in town.  If the baby isn’t here next week, I’m going to go into work, but I will probably only work from 7am-noon.  That way I won’t use up all my leave without having a baby here, but I will still be able to go home and take a nap at a reasonable time.

So here are some photos of the new wipes.

Golf Inspired Cloth Baby Wipes
Jersey Side of the Cloth Wipes
Leave a Reply

