41 weeks and counting

Posted on Updated on

Well, I’m 41 plus weeks pregnant now.  My biggest issue with being pregnant right now is I don’t want to go to work tomorrow.  I enjoy my job and the people that I work with, but I’m already anticipating every other person to say either, “You haven’t had that baby yet?!!!” or “You’re here?!!” or “Why haven’t they induced you yet?”  Ugggh!!!  I know that I can handle the questions, I just don’t know that I can handle them with grace.  Please keep me in your thoughts tomorrow and all the people that I encounter so that I don’t rip their heads off with sarcasm.

41 weeks plus

We went to the Four Bridges Arts Festival today.  It was okay.  The best part was watching Damon and Liam play.

4 thoughts on “41 weeks and counting

    thevfamily said:
    April 18, 2010 at 9:08 pm

    I went to about 42 weeks with Wesley. No one ever asked me why I didn’t induce. I did hear simply too much of “You haven’t had that baby yet?” And I got way too many text messages and phone calls asking me if I had the baby, which basically required a response, for no response appeared as though I had a baby :O).

    Happy waiting!!

      lahancock responded:
      April 19, 2010 at 2:52 am

      Thanks for the comment. I’ve gotten the induction question asked multiple times so far and I’m not even complaining about pregnancy when the topic comes up. That is the weird thing. I guess it is the environment that I work in. A bunch of engineers that think they can control every outcome of their lives. They don’t know that this is something that is in God’s control. Fortunately, I do.

    Megan said:
    April 19, 2010 at 2:56 pm

    You ran out of projects just in time! Just when I was going to see if you could make me a Moby-type wrap! I told Raun this morning that you got your wish and got to stay home today. Can’t wait to hear all of the wonderful details and have fun with your new baby. Damon better send pictures soon!

    Bree said:
    April 20, 2010 at 4:04 pm

    The best part about this blog–you only went to work for two hours! Nicholas must have known how much you were dreading the return. What a good boy for listening to his Mama! Congrats!

Leave a Reply

