New Mom Makeover Needed

Posted on

I’ve been experimenting with the no shampoo regimen.  It is going okay.  However, my hair is starting to drive me crazy.  My hair is pretty long now.  I’ve been growing it out for a while and it is very thick from pregnancy.  I know that in a short time that it will start to thin out as my pregnancy hormones regulate however in the meantime, it is driving me crazy.  It is so thick and has become a great place for Nicholas to grab.  I hate when my hair gets pulled.  Liam did the same thing.  And shortly thereafter I chopped my hair all off.  Then I cried.  Then I was okay. 

I’m not sure that chopping my hair off above my shoulders is the answer, especially as the heat of summer is getting here.  One would think that short hair would be cooler, but unless it is really short, it is actually warmer because it is too short to pull off the back of your neck.  However,  I’m at that point after pregnancy, that I no longer want to wear my maternity clothes, at least not the tops.  The pants that I have for the most part look weird without a belly there so that stinks.  I don’t want to go out and buy a bunch of clothes that will fit me for hopefully only a short while before I lose more weight.  So, I’m looking at going to some events with nothing that really fits and no desire to buy new clothes.  I lack that glow in my skin from pregnancy, my belly is nice and squishy and my hair just hangs there.

 Uggh, I need a new mom makeover.  I’m hoping that this feeling will pass soon, or that I will just get up the courage to go get my hair cut into a new style and buy myself an outfit that makes me feel attractive again. 

One thought on “New Mom Makeover Needed

    Megan said:
    May 15, 2010 at 9:18 pm

    That is the part I am dreading the most. I remember feeling so yucky and not really liking my body because nothing fit and I felt like I was constantly telling Raun that I needed to buy more clothes because nothing fit. When you’re pregnant, it never matters how big your belly gets, but afterwards it doesn’t seem to go down fast enough….at least it never did for me. I’m hoping this time is different! You are still beautiful and at least you have a perfectly good reason for your clothes not fitting! That’s what I have to keep telling myself afterwards:)

Leave a Reply

