Funny conversation day

Posted on

Okay, I just posted about Liam and his booger eating but this is too funny not to write down.  I’m sitting in the living room typing and I hear Damon, who is making a cheesecake with Liam say, “You touched your penis, now you can’t cook.”  Liam only had underwear on and apparently was reaching into his underwear since he had easy access.  Damon says, “We just washed your hands, and then you go and touch your penis.  You can’t cook food if you’ve just touched your penis.”  I couldn’t help it, I started laughing like crazy. 

I went into the kitchen and asked Liam if he would like to wash his hands again.  He started to get upset and say no, but then I said you can’t help daddy cook then.  Finally he agreed to wash his hands.  I put shorts on him before we did so, so that we wouldn’t have another incident. 

I love having a toddler despite the whiny meltdowns that come with it.

2 thoughts on “Funny conversation day

    Ashlee said:
    June 4, 2010 at 8:08 am

    lol. We have penis conversations daily around here too. 🙂

    thevfamily said:
    June 4, 2010 at 2:20 pm

    Sadly, I have said this too. Ahhh, the life with 2 boys :O) Looks like we have lots of fun in store.

Leave a Reply

