Get with Nature

Posted on

I’m reading a book about nature-deficit in people.  I want my kids to think that it is normal to go exploring, hiking and having fun outside.  My parents did a really good job of encouraging us to go outside and play and I want to instill that in my children, as does my husband.  So we went hiking for the first time as a family last Friday afternoon.  We went exploring at Laurel/Snow Falls and although we didn’t make it to the falls, it was beautiful.

My almost three-year old walked the 2 hours that we were there and I was very pleased.  All weekend long, he asked to go hiking, but due to a teething induced fever we thought it was best that he rest up so that we can go again sometime this week. 

I wanted to share some photos of our excursion.

One thought on “Get with Nature

    Bob Horner said:
    September 28, 2010 at 8:29 pm

    You and Damon are creating memories that will stay with you and your family forever

    Keep up the good work

Leave a Reply

