Carrier Fairy

Posted on

I enjoy making baby carriers and giving them away.  I am currently participating in a fun activity through thebabywearer.com called The Carrier Fairy.  I participated a couple of rounds back and received a fantastic mei tai for my growing toddler.  This go around, I haven’t yet made my fairy her delightful gift, but today I received mine.  The carrier fairy is anonymous.  You don’t know your fairy, only have a few details about her likes and dislikes.  Here is what I’m posting on thebabywearer.com under the DIY forum.

It’s here and it is glorious.  This is the most amazing 1/2 buckle tai I have ever seen.  And my carrier fairy blessed me with a skirt to match, ponchos and hats for the boys, bags for both my skirt and carrier, jelly bellies for Liam, and Ritter Sport for me.  I swear my fairy must be peeking through to my inner most thoughts because she made the best stuff for me.  The carrier even has padding for my baby boys legs on the side of the carrier, it has a hood with buckles to attach to the top(and the hood stuffs into a pocket at the top of the carrier).  I just wish that I would have had it with me this morning for my two hour hike.  You have out-done yourself fairy. The baby is asleep so I got my oldest to pose in the carrier.  It is very supportive and I know that it will do well for long walks.  I haven’t begun constructing my fairy’s present, but I may have to mimic some of the techniques in this carrier, it is so impressive.
Now for some pictures….

It’s here and it is glorious.  This is the most amazing 1/2 buckle tai I have ever seen.  And my carrier fairy blessed me with a skirt to match, ponchos and hats for the boys, bags for both my skirt and carrier, jelly bellies for Liam, and Ritter Sport for me.  I swear my fairy must be peeking through to my inner most thoughts because she made the best stuff for me.  The carrier even has padding for my baby boys legs on the side of the carrier, it has a hood with buckles to attach to the top(and the hood stuffs into a pocket at the top of the carrier).  I just wish that I would have had it with me this morning for my two hour hike.  You have out-done yourself fairy. The baby is asleep so I got my oldest to pose in the carrier.  It is very supportive and I know that it will do well for long walks.  I haven’t begun constructing my fairy’s present, but I may have to mimic some of the techniques in this carrier, it is so impressive.Now for some pictures….

One thought on “Carrier Fairy

    Lisa said:
    October 6, 2010 at 6:49 pm

    Insanely jealous. Those are gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

