My baby boy is 6 months

Posted on

Tomorrow, October 19th, Nicholas will be 6 months old.  I can’t believe he is already that old, but then it seems like it was so long ago that I was pregnant.

I want to throw a little half-birthday party for him tomorrow, mainly because I would enjoy some type of dessert.  He is a great little boy and is seems so much easier than Liam.

He has been crawling for a week now.  He is 20.5 lbs, his head is 19 inches in circumference.  Not sure how long he is because he is happily playing on his belly and I don’t want to disturb my typing time when I have a happy baby.  My guess is he is around 25 inches long, maybe.  He has a great giggle and smiles pretty easily.  He does not like to have a dirty diaper and seems to enjoy when we hold him over the potty.

He as sucked on a plum, an apple, sweet potato and actually consumed a bit of avocado.  He puts everything into his mouth right now, but I don’t know that he has any teeth coming soon.

Happy Half-Birthday Nick.

2 thoughts on “My baby boy is 6 months

    Lisa said:
    October 18, 2010 at 6:10 pm

    Happy half-birthday, Nicholas!

    Holly said:
    October 18, 2010 at 6:10 pm

    Happy Half Birthday, Nick!

Leave a Reply

