Baby Bootie Makin’

Posted on

I’ve been meaning to make these for a couple of weeks now and finally today, Veteran’s Day, I had a bit of time to make them.  I didn’t have a pattern, just kind of winged it.  They are almost done.  I would like to put some decorative red stitching around the seams, but I really wanted to post pictures.  They are made of faux fuzzy suede. I made them with a velcro strap in the back so that they were easier to get on and I didn’t have to do elastic.  I hope Nick’s legs don’t get any fatter though, they are almost too tight around his thick legs. Nick seemed to like them.

 

2 thoughts on “Baby Bootie Makin’

    Holly said:
    November 11, 2010 at 4:31 pm

    So cute!

    Ashlee said:
    November 11, 2010 at 5:07 pm

    L0VE it!

Leave a Reply

