Cute Baby T-Shirt

Posted on

I saw onesies at the Chattanooga Farmer’s Market a while back that had different appliques on them.  I didn’t buy one because I knew that I could make one just as cute and for a lot less money.  Wal-Mart has Faded Glory organic onesies for $2 now.  I’m sure that one day I will find out that they are not as organic as I think they are, but for now, they are great.  I decided to applique a tie on two different onesies.  I had extra fabric that matched the baby shoes I made for Nick before he was born.  So here are some pictures.  They are super easy and I will make these for people as future baby gifts.

 

One thought on “Cute Baby T-Shirt

    Julia said:
    November 14, 2010 at 10:56 pm

    So stinking cute! I wish I could be crafty and make cool shirts like that for my little girl. Instead I will just live vicariously through people like you. 🙂 I saw some like these online and loved them but never even considered they could be handmade. Very cool!

Leave a Reply

