Holey Egg Sandwiches Batman

Posted on Updated on

This is our newest easy meal.  It has three ingredients.  A slice of bread, some butter and one egg.  I saw this in a magazine, by another name.  It was probably French. I like to call it Holey Egg Sandwiches Batman, even though it isn’t really a sandwich because there are not two pieces of bread.  However, it is hole-y.  It is fun to say too.

To make….

Take out a circle of bread from a bread slice. Eat the small circle of bread. Butter both sides of the bread and put into a skillet.  Crack an egg and put it in the middle.  Wait until the bread is golden brown and the egg whites are solidified, flip and repeat till all bread is golden.

I like to keep the yolk runny, you could break it while cooking.  Then enjoy.  Yum.

2 thoughts on “Holey Egg Sandwiches Batman

    thevfamily said:
    December 5, 2010 at 6:59 pm

    I LOVE eggs and egg sandwiches. I seriously eat one 5 out of 7 mornings. I do not usually make them this way, but it is an egg sandwich nonetheless.

    Tara Masterson said:
    December 6, 2010 at 2:56 pm

    I think I remember this from when I was a little girl. It was called eggs in a basket, I think. 🙂

Leave a Reply

