Borax Crystal Ornament Craft

Posted on

I saw this  craft online and wanted to do it with Liam.  Last night we tried it and I was super excited this morning to see the results.  Liam’s turned out better than mine.  He just jumbled up the pipe cleaners and I love the way the crystals formed on his shapes.  I have a candy cane ornament my mother gave me.  I’m pretty sure my great-grandmother made it.  It has the same types of crystals on it.  I don’t know what the candy cane is made of, but she may have used the same borax technique.

Here are the pictures.

Leave a Reply

