I’m so tempted….

Posted on

The birth environment in Chatt-town seems to be highly medicalized.  Most doctors push for inductions and some would probably prefer to just cut the babies out for ease on their schedules. 

 

I’ve been tempted to visit a few of these “care” providers and pretend that I’m looking for a new OB/GYN.  I would love to tell them this and be untruthful….

 

1. “No, I’ve never had children, but would like at least three.”

 

2. “My mother, my sister, my grandmother, my aunt have all had c-sections and I’m afraid that our bodies are just not made to birth vaginally.”

 

3.  “However, I really don’t like drugs, and I want to hire a doula and have a natural birth.  What do you think?”

 

I know it would be wrong to lie, I know it would be deceptive and a set up.  But I’m so curious to see what they would suggest, what they would say?  Would they be positive? Would they tell me that my body is different from theirs?  Or would they go ahead and measure my pelvis and tell me their thoughts about by pelvis’ expandablity?  Would they plant the seed that my body is unsatisfactory? Or that I wouldn’t possibly be able to push a baby out?

 I know my body is capable, I have birthed two babies, with my power, one 8 lbs, 12 oz, the other 8 lbs, 14 oz.  One had a head circumference of 13.5 inches, the larger baby having a head that was 14 inches. 

 I probably won’t ever do this, one I don’t want to waste my time, but I’m so curious to see what a few of these doctors would say.

Leave a Reply

