Some baby gifts

Posted on Updated on

I made a mei tai for a baby shower gift.  My friend Holly let me borrow her mei tai so that I could copy the style.  It is very quick to put together and I had some straps already made up in green corduroy.  Some of the patterns say not to use corduroy anymore, but I haven’t had any problems with the carrier I made for myself 3.5 years ago so I will just warn the future mama of the potential issues with the fabric.  I love corduroy for straps though.  They are so comfy.  I made a few other items too for the baby.  I hope the mama likes them. 

My boys at the baby shower.

Update: I ended up making a few other things too the next night.  I ended up making 26 cloth baby wipes which I didn’t end up getting a picture of, two bibs  and I re-did the teething ring for the baby.  I made an owl one instead because I saw the pattern online and thought it was cuter. 

Cloth Baby Wipes
Bibs
2 thoughts on “Some baby gifts

    Holly said:
    March 17, 2011 at 8:16 pm

    I love the leaf fabric and the owl teether! I, too, haven’t had any problems with my 3.5 year old cord straps, but I check them regularly.

    Adele said:
    March 17, 2011 at 9:21 pm

    I can guarantee you she loved the Mei Tai, everything else, and the OWL! The owl is super cute! You’ve inspired me to get back into sewing things!

Leave a Reply

