Measurements-3.17.2011

Posted on

I asked my husband to take my measurements tonight so that at the end of the summer, after triathlon season, I could compare how my body has hopefully changed.  I haven’t been working out as much as I want lately and with the warmer weather, I’m hoping it will inspire me to get out and enjoy the sunshine.

I just weighed myself (and it is night-time after eating and I’m dressed…I normally weigh myself in the morning after a shower and a night of the baby nursing because of course my weight is normally lower and that boosts the self-esteem a little bit for whatever reason.)

Here are my stats:

Weight: 152.5  (10 lbs higher my pre-pregnancy Nick weight)

Chest: 36″

Left Arm: 11 3/4″

Right Arm: 11 7/8″

Waist: 34 1/4″

Hips: 43 3/4″ (measured at the widest part)

Left Thigh: 22 1/4 ”

Right Thigh: 22″

Left and Right Calf: 15 1/2″

I’m not embarassed by my measurements, but not proud either.  They are what they are.  I could put this post as private, but I won’t.  We all come in different shapes and sizes.  We all lose the baby weight at different rates.  Mainly why I’m posting this is that I know I will lose the piece of paper that it is on.  We took Liam’s measurements too and I thought I would record here too.

Liam’s  Head: 20 1/4″

Liam’s Chest: 22″

Liam’s Arms: 6 1/4″

Leave a Reply

