Mama, Will you be here tomorrow?

Posted on Updated on

As Liam and I snuggled last night, he put his hand on my arm and said, “Mama, will you be here tomorrow?”

“Yes, I’ll be here tomorrow, when I get home from work.”

“Ahh, please stay here with me. Don’t go to work.”-Liam

“I know buddy, I want to be here with you to, but you will have Daddy here.”

“I want you to be home.”-Liam

“I know buddy, me too. But if I was here, then Daddy would be gone. You would miss him if he was gone, wouldn’t you?”

“No, I will miss you.”-Liam

Audible sigh on my part. Need to make a change. Soon.

“I love you Liam.”

“I love you too, Mama.”

One thought on “Mama, Will you be here tomorrow?

    Lisa said:
    August 18, 2011 at 7:03 pm

    This post instills fear in my heart. This is my biggest concern. At least I’ll get holidays and summer off. . .

Leave a Reply

