Loop Holes

Posted on

My thirtieth year is drawing to an end and I have been trying to get a few more things done from my 30th Year goal list….I have the list posted at work.  I look at it every day and I know that somethings just are not going to happen.  I’m running out of time.  A few months ago, I wrote this post saying that I was giving up the goal of running a marathon this year because I just did not want to put in the training.

I’ve accomplished my goal of doing two triathlons this year. I’m pretty happy with that one because as I’ve mentioned before, I didn’t train but did well for me.

My dad suggested a race in October and we plan to do it.  That’s right we….me, my husband, dad and brother.  We’ve signed up to do the Rock and Road Marathon relay. So there is my loop hole, I’m going to be running a marathon, I just won’t be running the whole thing. My leg of the race has a steep climb, but is under five miles.  I’m excited to do this race with my family.

Yippee for fall races.

 

3 thoughts on “Loop Holes

    2plus1at21 said:
    September 28, 2011 at 7:28 am

    Very cool, the list idea and that you are actually trying to complete it! I’ve tried things like that before and it hasn’t really worked…i’m better at goals now, though. I think it was the babies 🙂

    Summer said:
    September 28, 2011 at 1:51 pm

    Neat race! Love that area. I have ran many CXC races there and it all will be gorgeous in the fall.

    As far as your list goes, Thomas is doing a 30 while 30 list too! His is quite ambitious. He has until March to knock his out of the way. I think it a cool way for he–and you–you hit some major goals, even if all are not met.

    Here is his list: http://thomsthoughts.wordpress.com/30-while-30-the-list-2/
    He’s done more than he has marked off though, so he needs to update that portion.

    heathbar731 said:
    October 4, 2011 at 10:10 am

    I think the concept of this race is so cool! I’m hoping to run a 5K at Berry at the end of February. May walk one in November too… Just trying to get my rear in shape. 🙂

Leave a Reply

