Rocker Re-Do

Posted on

My brother gifted us with an awesome glider rocker over four years ago from Target.  However the rocker has looked very sad lately.  The yellow fabric is stained, on all sides.  Life has given this chair a very well worn look.  A couple of months ago, I recovered the ottoman and mod podged the fabric, but it still didn’t look great.  So today at JoAnn Fabric I found a good deal on some clearance fabric.  It is so soft.  It will show stains, but I liked the fabric and at $4.50 a yard, I couldn’t pass it up.

I decided to make a slip cover versus recovering the cushions so that we can wash the slip cover a little easier.  It took me about three hours to  make and is not perfect.  I followed no pattern and winged it as I went.  Here are some before and after pictures.

Leave a Reply

