New News and a Maxi Skirt

Posted on

So I guess my last blog post was a little too subtle for a lot of people so…..(or some of them couldn’t see it on their iPhones)

We are expecting our third child towards the end of summer.  What is the due date?  Whatever day the baby arrives.  Sorry, that is information that I do not share.  🙂

In preparation for my belly to get quite large, I decided to try out my sewing skills and make a maxi skirt.  I found a tutorial on pinterest and it came together very easily.  I made a few mistakes, but was able to remedy them without ripping out a bunch of serged stitches.

The skirt is incredibly comfortable and I will be able to wear it after the baby comes.

6 thoughts on “New News and a Maxi Skirt

    Megan said:
    January 15, 2012 at 7:15 pm

    Yay! Congrats!!!

    Sara Friesen said:
    January 15, 2012 at 8:05 pm

    Well, I thought you’re prior post was very clever and just the right amount of subtle. 🙂

    Leah Spencer said:
    January 15, 2012 at 10:28 pm

    I completely agree with you about not revealing the actual date!! When people ask me when I’m due, I just say April. Or that I’m 6 months along.

    I learned my lesson with Caleb. His original due date was May 27th. Then we realized I had some period dates wrong (confusing spotting with the actual thing), so it was bumped to May 30th. He wasn’t born until June 9th.

    I also know he wasn’t born until I was mentally ready to accept some grim news about my parents (they were divorcing). After I cried over that, said ok, I’m ready to have the baby… he was born 18 hours later. 🙂

    Happy pregnancy!!!

    Susan Field said:
    January 16, 2012 at 12:43 pm

    Congratulations!!!!! The skirt looks great. 😀

    heathbar731 said:
    January 16, 2012 at 2:08 pm

    Congrats!!! So excited for ya’ll. I know Liam was praying. 🙂

    By the way, I love that skirt! It looks super comfy. I may have to make one just to wear on a “nothing fits like it should” day. 🙂

    thevfamily said:
    January 16, 2012 at 4:31 pm

    Congrats! The last post I just viewed all small in my Google Reader and did not read the words on Nick’s shirt. I mean, I read Liam’s and just figured, “oh, yeah, and the other guy is little brother….and done” So, I totally just went back and looked at it all again and saw TWO big brothers! Super pumped for your family! You are such a great baby grower and mommy! Best wishes.

Leave a Reply

