Uterus

Posted on

Lately, I’ve become fully aware of my uterus.  My husband laughed when I told him this last week.  He said, “You’re pregnant, aren’t you already fully aware of it?” 

I laughed and said, “Well, I know that my uterus is there because I’m growing a baby, but when you have a Braxton-Hicks, then you really notice your uterus squeezing around the baby.”

I’m having a decent amount of them, which I remember started happening around this time last pregnancy.  It is kind of cool when they happen because I can feel my uterus squeezing all around the baby.  When they happen more than I like, then I remember to stay hydrated.

Leave a Reply

