Just Sore

Posted on

This pregnancy is going pretty easily and I’m getting closer to being two-thirds of the way through, but wow, I’m sore.

I don’t remember the aches being so strong in the past two pregnancies.

With my first, I remember having the round ligament issues around fourteen weeks. At thirty-five weeks, I had pubic bone issues where I was in tears when trying to get out of bed. A single chiropractic adjustment remedied that.  Hemorrhoids were present two weeks before Liam’s birth that forced me to lay down, but were gone days before I gave birth.

During my second pregnancy, I remember the achy feeling in my lower back, but I swear it didn’t occur until about two months before Nick arrived.  Hemorrhoids once again appeared two weeks before birth, but I didn’t have the pubic pain issues that pregnancy because of regular chiropractic adjustments.

This pregnancy, I feel sore all the time.  My hips feel loose and my belly feels sore.  The baby moves around, but I don’t feel like the soreness is particularly because of the baby’s movements. I’ve had a bought of hemorrhoids already, but I went to the acupuncturist and my chiropractor and they were gone the next day.  I’ve told multiple people that I would sometimes just love to have someone punch me in my sacrum.  I’ve been to the chiropractor and it has helped some, but still, I feel like I have to be very careful not to over exert myself this time.  I so badly want to go run, or do some other athletic event, but know that I will pay for it in the evening by not being able to move.  I’ve started going to a massage therapist a little more regularly, hoping that it will help relieve the strains I’m feeling. I’ve joked with my husband that I just need him to follow me around all day, doing hip squeezes, then I might not feel so sore.   I’m hoping that this soreness just means that the birth will go even faster.

Leave a Reply

