Mother’s Day Eve

Posted on

Last night we went downtown to celebrate Mother’s Day.  We ended up eating at the Terminal because the boys wanted hamburgers and french fries and I wanted something else.  The wait was nothing even though they had a ton of people.  Liam wanted to eat outside and we were able to easily get a table.  Unfortunately we had a bit of a rowdy bunch next to us for most of the meal, but the food and my family were pretty great.

Before Dinner
Pork Nachos
Stuffed Portobello for Me
My cute Nick

After dinner, I decided that we would head over to Renaissance Park and go walk or as we quickly found out, sled.  I didn’t partake but I took a bunch of photos as the sun went completely down.

Cardboard Sledding
Liam sledding

Cool Clouds
My husband surfing

We then headed down to the river to look at the lights.  We couldn’t stay long because rain was starting to fall.

W

Blurry but still cute

Liam the Ghost

My Boys

 

 

Leave a Reply

