Mother’s Day Laughter

Posted on

It is only 9:30 am but so far this Mother’s Day has been great.  I was able to sleep in, use the restroom by myself and had Starbucks coffee and Dunkin’ Donuts waiting for me.

My friend Kristen, who has been watching my kids for the past six months a few days a week helped make a very awesome Mother’s Day package.  Liam was very excited for me to open it and the cards he and my husband picked out.  I opened the package and had some great homemade drawings by Liam and Nick.  I didn’t even know Liam could draw people because he never does….he draws tornadoes mostly.  Our family had a lot of extra people in it, but that made the drawing better.  Then came the part where I was laughing so hard.  It was a card that asks Liam questions and Kristen wrote down his responses.  So here we go….with photos of me as I’m reading it. All of his responses are things that I either really do say or sometimes, things that are Liam’s favorites.

Donuts!
Paintings
Liam’s Family Picture Drawing

1. What is something Mama always says to you?

Sometimes she says “I’m gonna sit on you.”

2. What makes Mama happy?

When I run and give mama a big giant hug.

3. What makes Mama sad?

Sometimes she’s sad when me & Nick fight & do something mean.

4. How does Mama make you laugh?

When she tickles me & chases me.

5. How old is Mama?

I don’t know.

6. How tall is mama?

She’s the tall mama.

7. What is Mama’s favorite thing to do?

Sometimes she wants to go to the park.

8. What does Mama do when you’re not around?

She makes things for me.

9. What is Mama really good at?

Running, drinking water & eating a lot of food.

10. What is Mama not very good at?

Climbing a tree. (me & Daddy are good at that)

11. What does Mama do for her job?

She works at downtown Chattanooga.

12. What is Mama’s favorite food?

spaghetti and bread

13. What do you and Mama do together?

Get ice cream and go to the park.

14. How are you and Mama the same?

We can’t see each other’s ears.

I’m laughing so hard here, I just read the next question and I’m rolling.

15. How are you and Mama different?

Mama don’t have penis.

16. How do you know Mama loves you?

She give me hugs & kisses & I like to hug her all the time.  ❤

One of the best gifts ever! Thank you Kristen for helping to record these ideas.  I’m going to have to do this for Damon on Father’s Day.

A beautiful card from my husband
My donut crusted little boy
Leave a Reply

