The creaky stage of pregnancy

Posted on Updated on

I guess I’ve hit the creaky stage of pregnancy. Today the baby dropped lower in my pelvis creating an intense urge to urinate about every thirty minutes. I get to then heft the extra fifty pounds I’m carrying up out of my desk chair and try to make it to the restroom in time. Of course when I stand up, it triggers a pressure wave in my uterus and tingling sensations right to my bladder. Ohh so much fun.

A kind co-worker came to my cube today and stood there obviously admiring my pregnant glow (he has three kids himself). You can tell he thinks pregnant women are beautiful creatures, however he was staring and smiling a bit too long so I told him he was creeping me out. He laughed and apologized and I of course smiled back and asked him how his day was going. He is really nice though so his presence didn’t bother me, I just like being a little bit snarky to people, especially while pregnant.

I’m getting closer and closer to the end of this pregnancy. I know the next couple of months are going to fly. We are planning a trip to Texas soon and I’m kind of dreading the car trip. I’m looking forward to spending time with my husband’s family, but the drive is about thirteen hours without stops. Each way!!!! I’m prepping our packing list and how to organize our minivan for the utmost comfort with a 4.5 year old, two-year old, dog, a very pregnant mama and dad. We are all pretty experienced with road trips and do not over pack, but I need my husband to clean out the minivan, rearrange car seats and I will pack our suitcase well ahead of time so that I’m not doing it all by myself later.

I found a great packing list on Simple Mom and have already started to brainstorm some things to bring to keep the boys occupied. We are going to do some driving at night this time. I think my husband would love to drive straight there throughout the night, but I think that will make me quite cranky.

Anyway, off to spend time with my family tonight. My husband is home for the next couple of nights, so I’m going to enjoy the extra help around the house.

Enjoy a new photo of me this week.  A beautiful 78 weeks pregnant. 

Leave a Reply

