Huge Pain in the Ass

Posted on Updated on

I’m not going into details but multiply this post by five and you may get a picture of how I’m feeling now.  I would not inflict this pain on anyone.  I guess I should be thankful that this is the pregnancy affliction that I get, but really, I’m not feeling very thankful now.  I really wish that I could take off work now, but no, I still have three hundred and fifty-four more weeks to go until my awesome baby arrives.  Okay, I’m exaggerating, but I’m continuing the theme of not telling people my due date.  It doesn’t help that my day job entails sitting on said ass for approximately eight hours a day minus the urination breaks that occur now about every thirty minutes.  Why can’t they design cubical beds?  Then at least I could get some relief from gravity.  This baby must be very heavy for this to be causing a flare up so early.  What I’m scared about is that it won’t go away until the baby is due which isn’t tomorrow!

I think I would take my sciatica back if I could get rid of my ass pain.  I hope if nothing else, this post made you laugh for a moment because I said ass pain.  Doesn’t this make you think of the Seinfeld episode about the Assman?

4 thoughts on “Huge Pain in the Ass

    Sophia Lesher said:
    May 23, 2012 at 7:51 pm

    Hang in there! Only 67 more weeks to go!

      lahancock responded:
      May 23, 2012 at 7:58 pm

      67? Really? You have a crystal ball! Damn it, I didn’t get one. Lmao. 🙂

    thevfamily said:
    May 24, 2012 at 5:49 pm

    I can’t wait until people start typing Ass Pain into Google and your blog is one of the first hits! Ha!

    Could you take your Boppy to work and sit on it? I mean, It might take off a little pressure! Then, when your booty gets tired, you could pull it into your lap and let it left the baby up slightly, relieving some of that pressure.

    Just a thought.

      lahancock responded:
      May 24, 2012 at 6:53 pm

      Fortunately things are much, much better. I actually have a roid pillow and it is as work. I use it some, but it actually cuts off circulation sometimes. Today, I feel 80% better. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

