Grant’s Mysterioso Mustache Quilt

Posted on Updated on

I’ve been working on this quilt for awhile. I’ve shown some pictures of it’s progress but I finished it today on Grant’s sixth day. My mom helped sew some of the binding on while she was here. The front of the quilt, I used a Colorblock pattern from Bijou Lovely. The back, I made up as I went, using up the remaining fabric. I have very little scraps leftover which I’m very happy about. I may need to take this outside to photograph. The colors are a little brighter than what is showing.

I did add an additional border, the mustaches. Liam was my gracious model today, showing the awesomeness of this quilt.

Front of Quilt:

Back of Quilt:

Liam modeling a mustache:

Baby Grant-Hidden under his quilt

Grant modeling a mustache at one week old.

20120707-114039.jpg

Leave a Reply

