One Month

Posted on

Grant is one month old today.  Time has flown by so quickly already.  We think he is between 12 and 12.5 lbs.  Our scale is not so accurate but my husband and I have both weighed Grant in our arms and that is the number we are getting.  So around a 3.5 lb-4 lb weight gain in one month’s time.  Grant sleeps pretty well for being a baby.  He sleeps right next to me so that helps us all get a restful nights sleep.  He has started to spit up lately but I think that is just due to my oversupply issues.  He wants to comfort nurse, but with me that means he is drowned in milk.  His brothers love playing with him and Nick is cute when he says, “Baby Grant like me!”

Today we are also celebrating my husband’s birthday one day early.  We have taken a ton of photos today to commemorate Grant’s one month and my husband’s big day.

To share a few photos.

My friend Kristen bought these awesome mustache stickers.  I love them!

 

For my husband’s birthday, I bought him a latitude/longitude bracelet I saw on a fellow Hypnobabies instructors page.  The coordinates are where we first told each other that we loved on another. The etsy shop is Motherhood journey or you can click the link above if you like this gift idea.

 

When we did newborn photos, I realized that we didn’t get any photos of me with Grant so I made sure that we remedied that today.

 

2 thoughts on “One Month

    Adele said:
    July 29, 2012 at 3:47 pm

    Happy 1-month Grant and Happy Birthday to Damien!

    Adele said:
    July 29, 2012 at 4:17 pm

    Happy 1-month to Grant and a very Happy Birthday to Damon!

Leave a Reply

