A few thoughts

Posted on Updated on

Random thoughts are floating around in my head and I need to get them out, so here goes.

It saddens me that people will make the effort to show up to a funeral, but won’t make the time to visit loved ones while they are alive because they don’t have enough leave at work (and I have said this myself before about not having enough leave). Family is important and I would rather spend the time with a live family member than a casket and a bunch of flowers.

Homeschooling, I’m going to keep it simple. Liam wants to do science projects, then art, snack and reading. I can do that and I’m happy I’m going to be able to do something that interests the boys.

Prolapse can be really scary mentally. I have my good days and bad days. This morning was an ugly crying morning. It will be better.

I want my house to be sell ready without me having to do any work on it.

I really need to not worry about what other people think and I should not interpret body language. I might be wrong. However, I’m happy I left my job. I could tell some family members disapproved and really, it isn’t their life. I want to simplify my life, spend more time with family. I don’t need a ton of money to make that happen.

I wonder how long I will feel the need to tell people that I was an electrical engineer.

I’m participating in a birth rally on September 3rd, www.improvingbirth.org. I can tell most people think that it is a stupid cause, or why would anyone care. Guess what? I care and I will be there proudly holding my sign.

One thought on “A few thoughts

    thevfamily said:
    September 2, 2012 at 1:06 pm

    I like this post! My head has random ideas floating around all. the. time. I love that you shared a little with us.

Leave a Reply

