Perpetual Whiner

Posted on

You would think this post is about my children, but no, it’s about me.  I feel like I’m constantly complaining.  I complained that I didn’t get to be home with my children.  Now, I’m retired and get to spend enormous amounts of time with my children.  Guess who’s not here now?  My husband.  For the moment, the trade off is he’s working a few states away and has been gone for nearly two weeks with probably another one to go.  We get to see him otherwise for only two or three days a week.  I hate that he’s missing out on Grant’s early weeks.  I hate that I’m here by myself with my kids.  There is a reason that it takes two people to create a baby….because you need at least two to raise them.

I’m tired, I’m a little sad and my baby is crying inconsolably.

2 thoughts on “Perpetual Whiner

    Laura said:
    September 6, 2012 at 9:47 pm

    It’s ok, Leigh Anne. I love you! When I get all healed up, maybe you can drop off your older two over here and get a break for a few hours. It’s the least I could do! George had a BLAST with them when y’all stopped by this week.

    thevfamily said:
    September 9, 2012 at 8:16 pm

    I like how you say it takes two people to make a baby cause both are needed to raise a baby. Very true yet simple concept. I hope that you are able to find some relaxing time amid Damon’s time away. Hang in there momma!

Leave a Reply

