“He better not come on my birthday.”

Posted on

You know, I was an idiot thinking that I would not want to share my birthday with my child.  When I was pregnant with Liam, my guess date was October 27, 2010.  I told everyone that he better not come on my birthday.  I didn’t want to share it, thinking that it wouldn’t be fun.  I was so wrong.  Having a child share your birthday is one of the best gifts I have ever received.  It is so much fun planning the birthday celebrations with them and it becomes less about me and more about just having fun.  I’m so thankful that God had a better plan than me.  I would never have chosen October 29th as Liam’s birthday, but now, I’m so excited that we get to share a birthday with one another for life.  Happy 5th birthday to you tomorrow Liam.  The nerd in me loves that if you take my age tomorrow, 32 and add the numbers together, you get 5.  Liam’s age.

 

One thought on ““He better not come on my birthday.”

    Summer said:
    October 28, 2012 at 9:53 pm

    How sweet!

Leave a Reply

