Prepping the House for Sale

Posted on

Prepping this house to sale has been mentally and sometimes physically exhausting.  Fortunately, I hope we are getting close to listing the house.  Our realtor told us we needed to remedy a few things and a big one that has caused me a headache or two was our front porch.  It is a concrete porch with peeling paint.  We finally borrowed a working pressure washer, thanks to my neighbor and I sprayed the crap out of that paint.  My goal was to remove all the paint but I gave up.  I got up all the loose paint, scraped remaining bits and then swept and used the leaf blower to get the surface clean.

I had leftover paint from our stair re-do so I decided to paint our porch the same color.  I painted the front door the same color black to match. The porch has its first coat and will probably need two more coats to get a good finish on it, but it looks so much better already.  The front door is painted and the trim was all touched up with fresh white paint.Super thankful for a napping baby today.  He could have ridden on my back, but I get wary of painting with a baby on my back and the paint getting on my wraps.  Although I’ve worn him a lot in the past couple of weeks to get chores done. He was worn throughout my painting of all the trim.  Major glute workout with him on my back.

Here are a few pictures of the unfinished work.  A few plants and my white rocking chairs on the porch and I think it will look really nice.

DSC_0002 DSC_0003 DSC_0004 DSC_0005 DSC_0006

One thought on “Prepping the House for Sale

    Vickie Dycus said:
    February 12, 2013 at 4:56 pm

    oh my looks great…you go girl….you are getting things underway!!

Leave a Reply

