Working on Curb Appeal

Posted on

Another day and I kept working on the curb appeal for the house.  Of course that means that I need to re-clean the inside.  Never keeping up but I have a smile on my face most of the time.  I wanted to share a few pictures and see what people would suggest for the final fixes of the front of the house.  The work I’ve done to the front.  All the trim minus the shutters have been touched up.  The porch has been pressure washed and painted.  The front door and light fixtures have been painted and new house numbers went up today.

We are going to get new mulch and maybe some plants for the pots outside.  What color mulch and what kind of plants?

DSC_0003 DSC_0004 DSC_0007 DSC_0009

5 thoughts on “Working on Curb Appeal

    Laura said:
    February 15, 2013 at 8:56 pm

    So cute Leigh Anne! I’m not a yard person, so I can’t help much, but it looks great!

      lahancock responded:
      February 15, 2013 at 8:57 pm

      Thank you Laura!

    Vickie Dycus said:
    February 16, 2013 at 9:13 am

    plants with color!!!!pansy’s…terrible spelling….

      lahancock responded:
      February 16, 2013 at 9:56 am

      Vickie, I can’t find pansies this time of year. 😦

    heathbar731 said:
    February 20, 2013 at 1:14 pm

    Looking good! I think the reddish mulch would pop. I’m not sure what flowers you can get right now either… Maybe you can find some plants with a really vibrant green, and then stick some sort of colorful pot decoration in there? I think you’ll start seeing a lot of different flowers coming out in a few weeks, but it’s just a matter of how much you want to spend.

Leave a Reply

