While Mama was napping….

Posted on

Napping with the baby while the older two supposedly watch cartoons can come at a cost.  Imagine with me…you wake up from  your nap, your kids are happily playing.  You look down at your oldest two from the staircase above them.  You notice that you five-year old’s shoulder is glistening in a way you’ve never seen before.  You ask the five-year old what they put on themselves.  They exclaim, “Nothing?!!!”

 

You look into the kitchen.  The nearly full stick of butter is gone.  The floors are shiny.  The almost three-year old says in his cute voice, “We slipped and slide.”

 

You can’t get too mad.  You realize that the five-year old did something that would be quite fun.  He and his younger brother spread an entire stick of butter on the wood floors and proceeded to pretend it was an ice rink.  I was really proud of myself.  I didn’t yell.  I did take a few photos and then we cleaned it up with antibacterial hand soap as my dad’s house (yes, this wasn’t my house! sigh) doesn’t have any Dawn soap and we proceeded to scrub the floor with towels.  Then the boys went into the bath while I put towels underneath my shoes and then I got to slip and slide while I did further clean up.

And butter polishes wood floors beautifully.

DSC_0409

DSC_0410

DSC_0412

One thought on “While Mama was napping….

    thevfamily said:
    March 19, 2013 at 10:52 pm

    Oh my! Soooo funny. Proud of you for not yelling! This just makes me think of all the crazy things my kids have done 🙂

Leave a Reply

