Grant’s New Hammock Swing

Posted on

I saw this hammock swing on Pinterest.  I knew I had to make it for Grant.  It was a quick sewing job and the parts are pretty easy to find at the hardware store.  Note to anyone else making this.  Make sure to buy the proper size dowel rods.  I thought I could get away a little cheaper with 3/4 ” dowel rods.  They split when my husband tried to drill the holes I needed.

Grant is happily rocking back in forth.

DSC_0170

DSC_0128

DSC_0134DSC_0148

 

 

2 thoughts on “Grant’s New Hammock Swing

    Summer said:
    March 28, 2013 at 7:55 pm

    This is pretty awesome!

    Danielle said:
    March 28, 2013 at 8:28 pm

    So fun! You should sell these for people who don’t sew (aka me).

Leave a Reply

