Geodes

Posted on Updated on

Liam has been very interested in rock collecting lately. My husband, baby and I traveled to Colorado this past weekend and I wanted to get the boys a souvenir they might appreciate more than a Tshirt. I found this geode at a shop on Pearl Street in Boulder. The boys were semi-interested in seeing it cracked open. I think I was more excited. I always loved collecting rocks as a kid. In fourth grade I even told people that I wanted to be a geologist until one came to our class. Then I thought it was a boring profession. I still have my love for pretty rocks and maybe my kids will too.

20130503-162147.jpg

20130503-162200.jpg

20130503-162223.jpg

20130503-162232.jpg

<a

Leave a Reply

