Gotta start somewhere

Posted on Updated on

Summer is near and the desire to get out and get stronger is here.

We have accepted an offer on our house and will be moving the the fine city of Nashville within the month. I’m sad to leave but excited that we will be living within walking and biking distance of parks, library and even the grocery store. I’m excited that I will be able to join the ladies of the Bambino Brigade in Nashville and participate in their hiking and run like a mother meet ups. This group of ladies will help encourage me to get stronger and get in shape this summer. Also, I’ve been scouting out triathlons that I could do on August and September. I’m even contemplating an Olympic distance triathlon.

But to get stronger, I really feel that I need to first strengthen my core and get my pelvic floor in good shape so that I don’t have the urge to pee every five minutes while running. My friends have talked over and over again about the website Fit2B. I finally took the plunge and signed up. I’ve done a video everyday for the past couple of days and walked around the neighborhood while Liam has ridden his bike. I decided that I would take my measurements to see if I could hold myself accountable to getting outside everyday and doing at least one short video everyday. Fit2B also has some cool kids videos too.

Measurements as of May 9th, 2013:
Weight: 158 lbs….early morning, nursed through the night after peeing naked weigh in. (You so know you do the same thing before weighing)
Left arm: 11″
Right arm: 11.25″
Left thigh: 23.5″
Right thigh: 23.5″
Hips: 43.75″
Waist: 30.75″
Waist to Hip ratio: 70.2 (heck yea, rocking the Marilyn Monroe shape, go curvy me!)

20130510-142729.jpg

I think I will take my measurements every two weeks to see how things go.

Leave a Reply

