Pergola Purgatory

Posted on

Four days of work has gotten me out of pergola purgatory.  The appraiser on our house sale said that we had to have all paint chips removed from the pergola/arbor and repainted before the sale of the house could go through.

So the boys and I scraped paint, my husband got the pressure washer and the paint, I pressure washed (hubby came out to help after he got done working and I was already done), and I rolled and brushed paint all over this thing.  The boys even helped me paint a little the first night, but they are really slow.  My husband helped a lot by keeping the boys entertained while I did this the first two and a half days.

Grant helped out yesterday by happily playing in a bucket of water while I painted.  So here are some photos of the work.  I’m glad I have a month left to enjoy the deck.  All that is left to do is to scrub the back deck with either the pressure washer or the shop vac to get the residual paint chips that flew everywhere during pressure washing.

Before:

DSC_0130

 

Mid-Way Through:

DSC_0001 DSC_0004

 

My Happy Helper:

DSC_0009

 

Done:

DSC_0013 DSC_0017 DSC_0018

Leave a Reply

