Homeschooling for All

Posted on Updated on

This week, we are making the unschool/homeschool plunge. We discussed as a family on Sunday the topic for the next week or two. My husband suggested flooding with all the rain that we have had for the past few weeks.

The boys were game, so we went to the library yesterday and got a handful of books on flooding. We got some other fun fiction as well and books completely unrelated books for me. I’m hoping that our schooling approach will allow us to follow our own interests. I also hope I can set a good example by reading a lot myself and exploring new topics.

So this morning, we are watching a documentary via Netflix. Not quite on flooding, but still destructive, “The Dust Bowl.” I loved reading “The Grapes of Wrath,” so this gives some visuals to the book.

I have a stack of books that I hope we enjoy the next two weeks.

Happy Learning.

20130813-075949.jpg

Leave a Reply

