Regular Sunday

Posted on Updated on

Today was nothing really special. We rode our bike to church. We attempted to sit through the service, but with three kids and no husband in attendance, we stayed for about 10 minutes due to a sullen six year old acting like a 13 year old. I had no reserves to just deal, so we left and the boys skipped out of church to the bike. We rode home, passed a park with grumbles to just go home and grumbles to please stay and play. The pictures I wanted to share happened in the afternoon, after making ourselves go outside to enjoy some more much-needed sunshine. Knitting on my future socks happened as well, I had to knit, absolutely had to knit! It calmed my mind and allowed me to just think K1, P2, K3, P2, etc.  Nothing else on my mind.

The light was pretty good, and I captured some real moments. They make me smile despite the multiple times I yelled at the boys today, despite the fact that my children brought dirt and muck into my clean house, despite the fact that I really wanted some time alone today to rejuvenate before another week of being a “single” parent.

Anyway, I hope you enjoy some cute pictures of my boys.

DSC_0003 DSC_0006 DSC_0007 DSC_0012 DSC_0027 DSC_0032 DSC_0049 DSC_0055 DSC_0075 DSC_0079

3 thoughts on “Regular Sunday

    Jenni at Mamahhh.com said:
    March 30, 2014 at 7:55 pm

    Solo parenting is tough … I try to cut myself some slack. Like, “hey, this isn’t my norm! I’m used to having an extra set of hands around here!” I hope you get some cozy alone time after the littles go to sleep!

      lahancock responded:
      March 30, 2014 at 8:05 pm

      Lol, but solo parenting is my norm at least two weeks a month. I feel for my husband. He hates missing all the little things.

    thevfamily said:
    April 2, 2014 at 10:17 am

    Great pics!

Leave a Reply

