Still House Hunting

Posted on

I haven’t been blogging much lately but I thought I would share that we are still house hunting, or maybe house reconstructing, or house building or something.

We put another offer in on a house right around father’s day but once again it was a situation of five offers to the home owner, we made our best offer and didn’t get it. The house was just down the street from where we live, a 1960’s rancher with a huge yard. It would have been great, but alas it wasn’t meant to be.

It’s a huge purchase, so we are less inclined to settle. I’ve grown pretty fond of our town and our current ability to walk or bike or even ride in the car easily to what we need. However, I’m growing tired of searching. The further we get into summer, the housing prices in this area just seem to climb and neither my husband or myself wants to mortgage ourselves into debt forever.

So, if you  pray or just know some awesome house that is about to go on the market that doesn’t have foundation issues, mold or a yard the size of a postage stamp, then let me know, maybe we can make an offer on it before it goes on the market. I hate having the competition on each house we look at.

Our other idea is to convert our current duplex, we are just unsure of living in a construction zone for months on end. Crossing our fingers that something will come up soon, I just want my kids to be able to be loud and not disturb our poor neighbors anymore. Here is my idea of a duplex conversion, however my mind just sees dollar signs.

Screen Shot 2014-06-20 at 1.53.48 PM

Leave a Reply

