Keeping it Simple

Posted on Updated on

Well, I’ve debated on sharing this……

10653872_10100343901116728_7374880937742207258_n

But I guess eventually you will all figure it out next year when I start showing pictures of another cute Hancock kid.

That’s right. Number 4. Almost have created our future basketball team. What can I say, we enjoy the baby making process.* 🙂

We are beyond blessed to welcome another child into this family. Our kids are pretty excited and so are we. And pretty cool news, we found out my brother and sister-in-law are expecting as well so we get to have kids pretty close together.

So, I thought I would answer some of those questions that people always want to ask:

No, we aren’t trying for a girl.

No, I’m not going to tell you my “due date.” Baby should be here sometime in 2015, when… only God knows.

Yes, I’m feeling great.

No, I’m not scared of birth.

Yes, we are having this one at home again.

No, we don’t plan to find out the gender of this baby. I like surprises.

Yes, we are pretty sure we know how this happened again. *Note the comment above.

No, I won’t be giving up bike riding. My midwife even supports riding throughout pregnancy…awesome. I’m trying to work out how to get another kid on the bike. Luckily Liam knows how to ride a bike now and we have a fantastic bike trailer that should work with an infant seat once I feel up to riding again after birth.

Yes, I will be taking a teaching hiatus, which stinks because I love teaching couples about birth. If you know of any teaching locations near where I live, then I would gladly look into them to have the opportunity to teach closer to home. Even though I have a sweet deal with my fellow Hypnobabies instructor, I just don’t want to be away from a new baby for that long of time. I do intend to teach next year though, just not sure when my start back date will be.

So, yes, we are excited and while I wanted to do some really cool and cute pregnancy announcement, I’m at a loss for what I could have done, so instead, I just kept it simple and direct.

4 thoughts on “Keeping it Simple

    thevfamily said:
    September 19, 2014 at 1:49 pm

    I have been waiting for this post! Yay!! Congrats. So happy for your family, and I am pleased to read that you enjoy the baby making process! LOL

    Jenni at Blooma Nashville Yoga said:
    September 19, 2014 at 5:20 pm

    congratulations, Leigh Anne! fabulous news!

    Kelly at Aveta Birth Services said:
    September 24, 2014 at 2:09 pm

    Congratulations Leigh Anne! 🙂 I love the answers to all the potential questions.

Leave a Reply

