Pelvis Hat and Face Paint…How’s that for a title?

Posted on

Today, Nashville Birth Network had a meet the local childbirth educator event at a local baby store. I love getting to see these fabulous childbirth educators and chatting with them about their lives. Getting to meet expectant couples to discuss their class options is fun and sometimes tearful as you see fears bubble to the surface. I want to just give these moms a big hug and say, there are people who care. Your fears don’t have to be so big and scary. I snagged a few photos during the event and Kate, my Hypnobabies fellow instructor and awesome lactation consultant, made sure to take a photo of me while I was modeling the pelvis on my head.

DSC_0020DSC_0010

DSC_0012 DSC_0014 DSC_0017 DSC_0018  DSC_0024 DSC_0027DSC_0008

This afternoon, I wrangled my three boys into the car and drove across town to Blooma Family Yoga Studio’s Grand Opening. The place was packed with pregnant mamas, babies, young children and supportive dads. I was so hoping I would win the Kalimana Birth Film giveaway, but I didn’t, I will survive. 🙂 My boys didn’t want to be there initially as they were hungry and not sure what to make of the place. The juice boxes, face painting, delicious birthday cake and the eventual bouncing on the exercise balls won them over. They kept talking about the birthday party and which girl was the birthday party for. It was great to see Jenni, the owner, so supported in her new venture.

DSC_0035 DSC_0036 DSC_0040

Leave a Reply

