A Much Needed Bike Ride

Posted on

My bike has sat in the shed for over a month. With colds that just keep getting passed from kid, to kid, to parent, and unpleasant bike riding weather, we haven’t been on the cargo bike. The past few days though, I’ve wanted to ride again. I’ve felt less achy the past few days (I’ve done the exercises my midwife suggested months ago and I just haven’t been doing them until recently.) So today, with its beautiful weather and a seven-year old that has asked to go for a bike ride for a week, we rode to the park.

I really needed to ride to the library to return some books, but decided that the hill coming home was going to be too much, so we rode to our neighborhood park about 1.5 miles away. It was the slowest bike ride ever, which was great for my oldest as I’m normally asking him to pedal faster. At one point, I had to raise my bike seat because my knees kept hitting the underside of my belly.

I will admit that I walked a bit at the end of the ride. It felt a little better to walk up the slow grade near my house. If the weather continues to be nice, I may be enticed to ride some more.  We brought the camera along and snapped a few photos.

 

DSC_0002 DSC_0004 DSC_0008DSC_0006

 

Liam discovered that he can do some bike tricks now and I was able to capture those. I think the Kevin Bacon movie, Quicksilver, we watched this week may have encouraged some of these stunts.

 DSC_0018 DSC_0019 DSC_0020      DSC_0023

Like my shadow?

 

Leave a Reply

