A Post About Cute and Happy Things.

Posted on

 

It’s Wednesday and a lot of us in cyber space are getting tired of what we are seeing in our “oh so necessary” Facebook feeds. So, as one friend put it, I’m going to help fill it with “cats and people sharing the best parts of their day.” Except that we don’t have a cat…so here are some cute and happy things from my day today.

Yesterday at our homeschool co-op, the older two boys got to make clay sculptures and marionettes. I don’t have a picture of their sculptures. Liam made a snake and some other recognizable shapes. Nick, well, umm, he made a blob of clay with tunnels in it. I doubt this one will be saved for all eternity, but he will get to paint it once it dries just because.

DSC_0001

The marionettes are pretty cool. They are made from pipe cleaners, tape, string and some metal clips. While I don’t really have any aspirations to become a puppeteer, I kind of want to make one of these just for myself.

DSC_0006

The other day, my wonderful two-year-old decided to contribute to my bike art piece that had been set on the floor. I came home from a massage to discover that he was enthusiastically marking the entire canvas with black colored pencil. Lucky for him, I had plans to paint over the orange and make the painting a little more neutral colored. I was pretty pissed off at first, but then couldn’t help but giggle. He was so proud of himself when I walked around the corner. He didn’t puncture the canvas, so for that I was very thankful. Here is the partially revised painting, I worked on it during the beginning of the Super Bowl on Sunday. Parts of the picture bug me as, the batman building in Nashville looks like it is sitting on an ocean, with a snow-covered beach, but I will fix it later.

DSC_0007

One thought on “A Post About Cute and Happy Things.

    Traci said:
    February 4, 2015 at 12:36 pm

    Wouldn’t have thought about the snow covered beach until you pointed it out!

Leave a Reply

